Stacks Image p114818_n112932

Tel: (0034) 678 263 500
E-mail:
info@teneriferuralholidays.com

LOG CABIN RENTAL
February to November inclusive £400 per week.

December and January £450 per week.



FINCA COTTAGES RENTAL
February to November inclusive £300 per week.

December and January £350 per week.


Reviews

Wonderful stay in La Perdoma ★★★★★ 5 of 5
I must say we had such a wonderful time in La Perdoma, Kevin and Cath met us in the village and escorted to our destination.
Well the scenery took our breath away! The apartment was very well equipped with complementary food and wine and had all the amenities you could want especially after a hard day sightseeing!
Sitting on the terrace in the evening with a bottle of wine looking out to sea, with not a hotel in sight, (well possibly a dot in the distance) what more could you ask for!
I felt we had an advantage too as Kevin and Cath were on hand (without being intrusive) should we have any queries on where to go or how to get where we wanted to be. Places of interest, Bus numbers and stops, taxis, etc.
We certainly recharged our batteries on this trip, next time we go we plan to do some more sight seeing as we feel there's a lot more to discover and I cant think of a better place to do it from.
To Kev, Cath and of course Annie thank you for making us so welcome, and keep that gorgeous wine on ice for me!!
Hope to see you all very soon
Karen and Mark x
Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2013 Date of Stay: May 2013
Nice stay on a fascinating island ★★★★ 4 of 5
I was not disappointed with my stay at the La Perdoma. The cottage was well equipped, clean, bright and had a nice airy atmosphere. Lots of lovely bird calls all the time with excellent views of Puerto De La Cruz and the surrounding countryside, made you want to keep visiting the balcony.
The weather was kind to me. Most days at La Perdomo the day would sometimes start with misty low cloud but as the day progressed it would be burnt off by sun to leave sunny warm or hot afternoons.
If the cloud persisted, you were less than half hours drive away from the sunny coast, where the sun always seemed to shine.
The cottage was an excellent base for touring the island, which was my plan, as I was there to photograph as much of the endemic wildlife as possible.
The roads to and from the cottage are very steep and narrow, only to be expected staying in a mountainous location. Its wise to hire a higher category car with good torque. The WiFi was a bonus as it was not advertised, although the signal did seem to come and go.
Also it was nice to have a few English TV channels to watch and catch with the news back home.
Catherine and Kevin were very welcoming and always about if you had any questions or needed help.
I can definitely recommend the cottage as a good inexpensive base for touring the island, especially if you are bit on the adventurous side.
Review Submitted: May 5, 2015 Date of Stay: Apr 2015
Amazing Views ★★★★ 4 of 5
The weather was not kind to us during our stay but the welcome from Catherine and Kevin certainly was. They were always on hand with suggestions and any help we asked for. The cottage is well equipped and in an elevated position overlooking Puerto de la Cruz. The road leading up to the cottage is quite steep and I would suggest is car essential. Inexpensive restaurant in La Perdoma (Bodegon El Barranquillo) is highly recommended.
Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2015 Date of Stay: Feb 2015
Comfy clean with great views ★★★★ 4 of 5
We stayed mid October and despite some torrential rain and storms this cottage worked really well for us, heating included as and when required plus all facilities we needed. The cottage is next to the owners and Catherine and Kevin are really useful and friendly ( but not nosy!), it has a great balcony and views all the way down to the coast and over Puerto.
It's a 5 minute drive down to the village with plenty of restaurants and close to good walking in orotova valley. We had a great week and recommend this to couples who are happy to drive out in evenings or self cater.
Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2014 Date of Stay: Oct 2014
Idyllic ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We have just returned from a weeks stay in this delightful cottage ideally positioned to access all of the spectacular walks that we wanted to experience on our visit to the North of Tenerife. Los suertes cottage was well equipped,spotlessly clean and very comfortable,so peaceful for sitting out looking at the beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding landscape.The Village of La Perdoma is only 10 minutes walk down the lane,where we found everything that we needed,including fantastic eating places like the recommended Green Door or El Baranquillo restaurants serving excellent food and local red wine at prices from the Seventies...The owners Kevin and Catherine are very warm and friendly people who were on hand to help us with any questions we had but at the same time respected our privacy...We are a retired couple who enjoy walking and will definitely be returning next year. Thanks to Catherine and Kevin and not forgetting Annie for a great stay.
Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2014 Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Lovely cottage with beautiful views ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had a great time staying at Los Suertes. The cottage itself was very well equipped and Catherine left some food (milk, bread, cheese, avocados) and a bottle of wine for us which was a lovely welcoming touch. The views from the terrace were beautiful and we were lucky enough to be able to sit outside until about 8pm on several evenings.
It was our first time in Tenerife and we found plenty to do in the local area and further afield. We would definitely recommend a hire car although we did see lots of bus stops everywhere we went.
We ate out in La Perdoma on several occasions and had some really good food and a warm welcome from the locals. If you don't mind a steep walk back to the cottage then you can walk into La Perdoma in 5/10 minutes and the road is fairly well lit.
All in all a great holiday and Catherine was the perfect hostess giving us advice on places to go and lending us a walking book.
Thank you!
Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2014 Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Lovely place to stay ★★★★★ 5 of 5
If you like a comfortable cottage with a terrific view from the terrace, you'll be happy here. The cottage was very clean, well-equipped and attractively decorated, and just as described. The owners are really friendly and helpful with lots of good advice when wanted, but also providing quiet and privacy. Comfortable chairs on the terrace, with a parasol if needed, make it tempting to spend lots of time just sitting and enjoying the view, but it's worth getting out of that chair as there are great trips to be made in several directions. We had an excellent week here and would definitely recommend it.
Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2013 Date of Stay: May 2013
Peaceful cottage in great location ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We have just returned from a perfect two week holiday in Los Suertes Cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It has it's own outside eating area and there is also a lovely sun terrace with views which is shared with the other cottage. We often cooked for ourselves and found the kitchen well equipped and surprisingly large. There are a number of smaller shops in the village and a large supermarket with good meat and fish only about 15 minutes drive away. We did also eat out at the Green Door in the village which was busy with locals and has a great atmosphere. We spent most of our time walking, you can reach the Anaga, El Portillo and Masca walking areas easily from the cottage so there are plenty of stunning and very varied walks to choose from. The nearby towns of La Laguna and Orotava are both worth a visit. We had beautiful weather perfect for walking every day. We were able to sit outside until 6pm or so but it does turn cool in the evenings so the heater can be useful. As other people have mentioned Catherine is really helpful and keen for her guests to enjoy their stay and the oranges and fresh flowers from her garden made us feel really welcome. She is always on hand to answer questions but never intrusive. This property is a real find and we will be back!
Paul and Rachel
Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2013 Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Rural idyll ★★★★★ 5 of 5
This rental is a real gem! If you are looking for peace,and relaxation far from the madding crowd and in authentic surroundings, then this is the place for you! We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Los Suertes Dos. It provided the perfect antidote after a particularly hectic festive season and the onslaught of the inevitable chesty colds which seem to be part and parcel of this time of year. As previous reviews have stated Catherine, Kevin and Annie are the perfect hosts combining the right blend of being available to answer any questions and allowing one the peace and quiet to relax and chill out in these lovely surroundings. It felt like a real home from home! (It should be noted though, that there are a number of steps leading up to the two properties).The balcony and panoramic views were idyllic so much so that we spent our mornings relaxing there before exploring the surrounding area in the afternoon. There is much to see and do in the area. We would particularly recommend Orotava with its cobbled streets, atmosphere and interesting places to visit. The lovely parks there also offer views down the valley to Puerto de la Cruz and the sea below. We would like to return and spend more time exploring the mountainous area of the North which is truly stunning! There are quite a number of very reasonably priced and good standard eating places in La Perdoma serving delicious food and local wine. We particularly enjoyed "The Green Door" and "High Chaparral. (Catherine and Kevin will keep you right as to where to go!). A word of warning though. We were there in early January and found it quite chilly at night and so made good use of the calor gas heater provided. Bring warm clothes for the evenings!
We would highly recommend both properties and would love to return!
Many thanks,Catherine, Kevin and Annie!
Shona and Walter
Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2013 Date of Stay: Jan 2013
It's like staying with friends ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We had such a lovely relaxing week here. The weather was glorious - we were lucky! The apartment was exactly as described, comfortable, well equipped, cosy on cool January nights 1,800 odd feet above sea level. The beds were really comfortable and we slept like logs after days exploring and walking (mostly up hill!) the stunning countryside and coastline.
We could not have asked for kinder more considerate hosts - more like good neighbours! Nothing was too much trouble and they even gave us a lift to a recommended restaurant for a special occasion meal and full instructions in Spanish for the taxi back. The local restaurants, budget helpful "guachinches" (recommended- look them up) and shops in La Perdoma were great: friendly, good food, great (cheap) vino! Despite the fact few locals spoke English we all got by and menus were easy to understand.
Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2012 Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Peaceful get away holiday location ★★★★ 4 of 5
What a fabulous place, welcoming, clean & quiet location. Excellent service from Catherine & Kevin when needed but kept in the background if not. Good place for us to stay as my aging husband needs 24 hour care. Nice patio to relax on and lovely lawned gardens with hot tub to enjoy too. Thank you Catherine & Kevin and of course Annie.
Review Submitted: Dec 6, 2011 Date of Stay: Dec 2011
The Other Tenerife ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We would reiterate and agree with everything that has been said in the other reviews. Our particular slant is that we are keen walkers and we want to walk, see the locals and their environment. This finca is ideal for that. We walked in the NW (Teno) and NE (Anaga) - stunning ridge walks overlooking dramatic barrancos but most of our walks were up in the Teide area - guaranteed sun and clear blue skies. The Teide area also has stunning scenery. La Perdoma is well placed for these three areas but you do need a car. The local restaurants were a joy. We used 5 and all had good food and two were very good. You won't see any tourists, just the locals. We particularly liked the place at the bottom of the hill, next to the small supermarket (very good food and atmosphere - succulent pork cutlet and roast chicken), Chicos (excellent food but lacking atmosphere - excellent garlic prawns and marinated fillet steak medallions) and the "Green Door" (good food and atmosphere). You need to brush up on your Spanish food translations - cottage has free WiFi - use Google Translate. The average cost for two (two courses + wine) was around 20 euros!! The local wine is fine at around 2.50 euros per mezzo litro. We had a most enjoyable holiday and Catherine and Kevin were most helpful especially with the translation of "Ropas Vieja" (old clothes with Google) but is actually a chick pea soup starter with odd bits of meat!! On our last day our flight out was delayed and we were put up in a large 4 star hotel in Los Americanos - nice room, barn of a restaurant with mediocre food and raucous atmosphere and a local disco which could be heard until 4.0am. La Perdoma is not like that - we recommend this other Tenerife.
Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2011 Date of Stay: Nov 2011
Amazing holiday! ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We have just returned from a hugely enjoyable week at this cottage. Catherine, Kevin and Annie kindly met us just outside La Orotava to show us the way and made us so very welcome.
The cottage was spotless and very well equipped and had large outdoor terraces which we used a lot for eating, reading, watching the birds and generally absorbing the rural life around us!
We were first-time visitors to Tenerife and went largely to sample the walking. This cottage was ideally situated to access all parts of the island. We did some absolutely stunning walks from the 'Walk! Tenerife' book by David & Ros Brawn (highly recommended) - a couple in the Orotava Valley itself and others around Santiago del Teide, Anaga in the north-east and around the base of Mount
Teide. All were very different, very memorable and we've hundreds of pictures to prove it!
We opted to hire a car to travel easily to different areas. We did travel by bus one day from La Perdoma to Puerto de la Cruz and it was very cheap and easy but it is a very steep lane back up to the cottage so unless you can take this in your stride you are better to have a car really!
Everything we needed supplies-wise we could get in La Perdoma village. Catherine and Kevin told us about the Guachinches where the owners sold their own wine and we were kicking ourselves for not trying one until later in the week because the wine was SUPERB!!
Catherine and Kevin were such lovely, warm and helpful hosts and really added to our overall enjoyment of the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble and they were a mine of information whenever we needed it. We wish them every luck with their venture. They have put a lot of thought and care into restoring the finca and cottage and it really shines through!
Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2011 Date of Stay: Mar 2011
Lovely Finca in Quiet Rural Location ★★★★ 4 of 5
We stayed in late March 2010. The Finca is as the pictures show, clean and small, but big enough and with everything you need.
It is in a good location for those wanting to do independent travelling. Unfortunately it's rural location means that it is very difficult to find and navigation around the 1 way system in La Orotava is generally a nightmare.
A friend of the owners looked after us as they were away and we were tremendously impressed with how helpful he was.
A lovely spot - recommended.
Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2010 Date of Stay: Mar 2010
Rural Tenerife ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We spend a great week in the cottage and travelled around quite a bit. The cottage was lovely and great views from the terrace. The cottage was well equipped and very clean.The welcome pack was lovely as it had all we needed for breakfast the morning after we arrived. We adored the hot tub and it was lovely looking out at the vines, fruit trees and the stars! Our hosts Kev, Cath (and not forgetting Annie their daughter) were amazing. They gave us great tips of where to eat, things to see but as a previous review stated they gave us our privacy but were there if we needed them.
We even walked to a house nearby and bought a litre of the local red wine which they had produced! It was good!
We would recommend hiring a car, although there are regular buses from La Perdoma into La Orotava and Puerto De La Cruz (it is a steep walk back to the cottage from the village). We loved Playa San Marcos where the beach was quiet and nice local restaurants (my husband fished off the rocks...and caught 1 fish!! There were also local fishermen there too).It is helpful if you can speak a bit of Spanish if you are eating in the local restaurants (or take your phrase book!).
We had a wonderful holiday. If you like to tour around and see new places, try local Canarian food, stop off at a local beach and chill at a lovely rural cottage then this is the place for you. It rained a three times and was a bit chilly at times...but this did not spoil our holiday. We would definitely go back...if we hadn't so many other places we want to explore....!!!
Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2010 Date of Stay: Mar 2010
The perfect North Tenerife getaway ★★★★★ 5 of 5
This property is a dream. Located up a hill with a stunning view across vineyards to the sea, it has a large terrace for meals outside and an extremely clean, well-equipped, designed, and maintained interior that offers every comfort for a cosy stay. The hosts are lovely, warm people - discreet but on hand if you need anything. They are a mine of local information and pointed us in the direction of a fabulous local restaurant that we'd have had no hope of finding without them. The hot tub in the garden was a real boon and we enjoyed chilling out after a day's walking, swimming and sightseeing by sitting in it and watching the spectacular sunsets over the sea below and then watching the stars come out. The accommodation, location and lovely owners contributed to our week in North Tenerife being one of our best holidays ever and I strongly recommend it. Also, its location gives you a slice of the real and endlessly interesting Tenerife. (I don't usually write reviews but this is such a gem, I'm making an exception!)
Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2010 Date of Stay: Jan 2010
Los Suertes, Oratava Valley, Dec 09 ★★★★★ 5 of 5
We stayed at Los Suertes over Christmas 2009 and enjoyed it very much. The accommodation was everything we expected from the description, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The property is in a lovely, rural area on a vine covered hillside with views down to Puerto de la Cruz, and up to Mt Teide. It was ideally situated for us and only a few minutes drive into the local town of la Perdoma where there were cafes and small supermarkets. Our hosts Kevin and Catherine were warm, welcoming and very friendly. They were helpful and informative when needed but allowed us our privacy at other times.
The historical town of Oratava is only 10 minutes away by car and has beautiful gardens, churches, and old houses. There is also a bigger supermarket, good shops and restaurants. Puerto de la Cruz and smaller beaches are only 15 minutes by car. We also visited the Aguamansa walking area (30 minutes by car) and Mt Teide and the Parador (45 minutes by car).
We are independent travellers who enjoy walking and sightseeing and we also like to visit local bars and restaurants in the evening. This was our first visit to Tenerife and we loved this part of the island. Both the area and the accommodation were perfect for us.
Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2010 Date of Stay: Dec 2009
Just what we expected ★★★★★ 5 of 5
A big thanks to Catherine and Kevin for being so kind and very helpful whilst we stayed at Los Suertes. This place is exactly what we were looking for as we really are keen walkers and we were also able to relax around the house.
Thanks again Catherine.
Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2009 Date of Stay: Nov 2009